Announcing Pine Cove Tech Students of the Year

Date Published
May 9, 2018 3:07:51 PM
Reading Time
Reading Time: 1 min

Pine Cove Consulting has been working with K-12 schools for its whole 25-year tenure in the technology industry. Many of the schools we started working with 25 years ago, we still work with today. Pine Cove was founded by educators and supplies schools across Montana and Wyoming with the cyber-security, infrastructure, and communication technologies. This ensures that kids are taught in a 21st century environment.

Our commitment to education extends far beyond the technology, which is why we decided to give back to schools in the form of scholarships. We asked school administrators and teachers to submit the names of deserving students who are graduating this summer. We received nominations from over 30 school districts across Montana and Wyoming. Originally, we planned to award two $500 scholarships for graduating high school seniors who were engaged with the field of technology. After reviewing the quality of all the applicants, we decided to award an additional $1200 spread out across 12 deserving students who we deemed as honorary mentions.

The following two students have been awarded the Pine Cove Consulting Tech Student of the Year Scholarship for $500 each:

  • Payten Zehahlik - Cascade High School, MT. 
  • Kayle Woods - HEM Sr. High School, WY. 

Congratulations Payten and Kayle! We are proud of the amazing work you both have completed thus far and can't wait to see what you will continue to contribute to the technology community.

The following honorary mentions will receive a $100 scholarship each:

  • Andrew Moreno - Red Lodge High School, MT. 
  • Wyatt Wright - Hot Springs County High School, WY. 
  • Barrett Hansen - Shelby High School, MT. 
  • Roy Mote - Guernsey-Sunrise High School, WY. 
  • Winston Fee - Fairfield High School, MT. 
  • Nicolas Welsh - Sheridan High School, WY. 
  • Jordan Marker - Douglas High School, WY. 
  • Logan Schram - Gardiner High School, MT. 
  • Ryan Armstrong - Manhattan High School, MT. 
  • Derek Marks - Arlee High School, MT. 
  • Clayton Auzqui - Sheridan High School, WY. 
  • McKenzie Woodward - Broadwater High School, MT. 

For those of you that nominated students, thank you! The future of technology truly is bright. We hope to make this an annual award and look forward to seeing this graduating class do amazing things.

Check out our infographic for a overview of the scholarship:


You may also be Interested in the Following Blogs:

Follow Pine Cove On Social Media

For news, satire, and information.