{% set baseFontFamily = "Open Sans" %} /* Add the font family you wish to use. You may need to import it above. */

{% set headerFontFamily = "Open Sans" %} /* This affects only headers on the site. Add the font family you wish to use. You may need to import it above. */

{% set textColor = "#565656" %} /* This sets the universal color of dark text on the site */

{% set pageCenter = "1100px" %} /* This sets the width of the website */

{% set headerType = "fixed" %} /* To make this a fixed header, change the value to "fixed" - otherwise, set it to "static" */

{% set lightGreyColor = "#f7f7f7" %} /* This affects all grey background sections */

{% set baseFontWeight = "normal" %} /* More than likely, you will use one of these values (higher = bolder): 300, 400, 700, 900 */

{% set headerFontWeight = "normal" %} /* For Headers; More than likely, you will use one of these values (higher = bolder): 300, 400, 700, 900 */

{% set buttonRadius = '0' %} /* "0" for square edges, "10px" for rounded edges, "40px" for pill shape; This will change all buttons */

After you have updated your stylesheet, make sure you turn this module off

Announcing 2019 Tech Student of the Year Scholarship Recipients

by Jace Holyoak on April 29, 2019

Pine Cove Consulting has proudly worked with schools across Montana and Wyoming for over 25 years. Founded by educators, Pine Cove Consulting is dedicated to giving back to the schools and students across the Montana and Wyoming communities.

After awarding $2500 worth of scholarships to 14 students last year, Pine Cove was impressed with the slate of nominations we received this year and is proud to announce that it will be awarding $3000 worth of scholarships to 22 different graduating seniors across Montana and Wyoming.  

Pine Cove Consulting is excited to announce this year's scholarship winners. The following two students were chosen as recipients of the Pine Cove Consulting Tech Student of the Year and will be awarded a $500 scholarship each:

  • Teaghen S. - Buffalo High School, WY
  • Trecen W. - West Yellowstone High School, MT

Congratulations Teaghen and Trecen! We were very impressed with the amazing work you have already accomplished with technology and can't wait to see how you will continue to contribute to the technology community for years to come.

The following honorary mentions will receive a $100 scholarship each:

  • Wayne B. - Red Lodge High School, MT
  • Caiden P. - Red Lodge High School, MT
  • Kruize C. - Fairfield High School, MT
  • Jordan V. - Lovell High School, WY
  • Cameron C. - Star Valley High School, WY
  • Theron K. - Tongue River High School, WY
  • Wyatt D. - Worland High School, WY
  • Ethan H. - Shoshoni High School, WY
  • Trevor L. - Baker High School, MT
  • Ryan P. - Rawlins High School, WY
  • Jarrett T. - Anaconda High School, MT
  • Joshua S. - St. Labre Indian Catholic School, MT
  • Michael M. - Corvallis High School, MT
  • Steven J. - Whitehall High School, MT
  • Ryan H. - Anaconda High School, MT
  • Andrew Y. - Big Sky High School, MT
  • Kyle G. - Mountain View High School, WY
  • Trever C. - Worland High School, WY
  • Rayce K. - Kemmerer High School, WY
  • Lily H. - Douglas High School, WY

For those that nominated students, thank you. We will be doing this every year so start your search for who you want to nominate next year. The future of technology truly is bright with these excellent students leading the way.

We created the following infographic to show the impact of the scholarship:

fitone san francisco (2)

Topics: Education

Recent Posts

Popular Posts